Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very disappointing. Yes, they're quick and easy, but they're not very good, very dense muffins....taste like apple pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is great, but to make it special. Add 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips and you will have a recipe, that people will remember and want. The chips do add something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made these muffins last night and I can't say they were my favorite. The batter was very dry, almost like bread dough...I had to add about 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup more liquid just to get the batter to a consistency that could be added to the muffin tins. I did add some apple pie spice, extra cinnamon, and an extra cup of apples. I also made a streusel topping so the taste was decent but they came out very dense, more like apple bread than muffins. I think maybe with some tinkering these could be very good. But as is I probably would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
OH WOW! This was a good one, it’s so quick to make and very light and tasty. I’m not a fan of muffins though cause they’re so dry usually but I loved it at my first try however I put more apple than mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Super easy to make, wonderful results. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Chen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I followed everybody else's recommendation and made these with double the apple and double cinnamon, for a friend's birthday. They turned out great and were very tasty. My only complaint was that they didn't rise as much as I expected, so they looked a little small in their cases. I guess next time, I will just have to put more mixture in! Otherwise, these are keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made these with my nieces when they spent the night. We ended up making them in my mini muffin pan instead. Made a ton there was no leftovers at all. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yummy for kids & adults. Had some apples lying around that no one was eating, gave this recipe a try. I doubled the cinnamon, and the recipe was a hit. Second time I added milk to make the muffins fluffier, and brown sugar & cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good...added a touch more cinnamon and used strawberry bananna juice as that's what I had on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this recipe this evening for my children, a 2 year old & a 3 year old & the only thing I did differently was bake it in a cake pan instead of a muffin tin & I sprinkled the top with a tiny bit of sugar & cinnamon. They gobbled it up & asked for more! I will be making this again, I thought it very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States