Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I halved the recipe and replaced the egg with canola oil and the oil with soy milk since i am e lactose intolerant. It turned out okay because it wasnt sweet enough and you really only get the apple taste from the diced apple. I will try these again and add more sugar or probably some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I thought these were okay. I did like that they were not too sweet. My only change was subbing 1/2 the flour with white whole wheat. I think these might be better with some walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Absolutely love these! Made a few adjustments to health them up a bit: subbed 1c. WW flour / 1c. quick oats instead of white flour subbed apple sauce for the oil doubled cinnamon and apples didn't have apple juice, so used fruit punch added handful of chopped walnuts Results were super tasty, moist and just a hint of sweetness. Whole family loves them. Thanks for a great recipe - these are definitely going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjaneschmidt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Way too sweet! The topping recipe had to be adjusted by adding oats to make it a good consistency and was unnecessary anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very disappointing. Yes, they're quick and easy, but they're not very good, very dense muffins....taste like apple pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is great, but to make it special. Add 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips and you will have a recipe, that people will remember and want. The chips do add something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made these muffins last night and I can't say they were my favorite. The batter was very dry, almost like bread dough...I had to add about 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup more liquid just to get the batter to a consistency that could be added to the muffin tins. I did add some apple pie spice, extra cinnamon, and an extra cup of apples. I also made a streusel topping so the taste was decent but they came out very dense, more like apple bread than muffins. I think maybe with some tinkering these could be very good. But as is I probably would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
OH WOW! This was a good one, it’s so quick to make and very light and tasty. I’m not a fan of muffins though cause they’re so dry usually but I loved it at my first try however I put more apple than mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Super easy to make, wonderful results. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Chen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I followed everybody else's recommendation and made these with double the apple and double cinnamon, for a friend's birthday. They turned out great and were very tasty. My only complaint was that they didn't rise as much as I expected, so they looked a little small in their cases. I guess next time, I will just have to put more mixture in! Otherwise, these are keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States