Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Delicious! I used 60%w/w 1/2 splenda, 1/2 stevia sprinkled. Tops w raw sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMPNorth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
These are so good! I only added more cinnamon and the whole chopped apple which equaled to about 1 1/4 cup, also I did not peel the apple, left the skins on. Other than that, followed recipe exactly. Delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Best muffins I've made! My family ate them all in 2 days! My favorite muffin recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
So, to make it taste more dessert-y, I melted the sugar with 1/4 cup of the apple juice and two tbsp of butter and brought it to a simmer. Then I let that cool and added it into the recipe at the end and baked as directed. It makes a crunchy crust on top. Mmmmmm. Without that, it probably would have been just as delicious, so all in all, this was a good recipe :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I don't have to find another Apple Muffin recipe! This is great! Doubled the apple and cinnamon and made a toping with brown sugar, cinnamon and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING!!!! I made these as a surprise for my family, and they were GONE!!!! I was actually surprised that I liked the because I usually dislike apples in my muffins. Not this time! I doubled the recipe, and instead of using 4 cups of white flour, I used 2 cups of white flour, and about 3/4 cup of whole wheat. I also added 1 TBS of cinnamon, and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. They were a huge hit!!! Not too sweet, and not bland at all! I will be making these many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Came out very moist!!. I doubled the apples and also added applesauce and left our the sour cream , they were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I doubled the apples and cinnamon and still felt like these could have more apple taste. Next time, I will add 1/3 cup of applesauce and use at the very least 2.5 cups of apples. I also used half ww half all-purpose flour since my family can't tell the difference and added an extra 3 tablespoons of brown sugar. I tried a half recipe of donnainnc's topping on these muffins and, though I thank her for suggesting the topping, it was not for us. It made the muffins taste very dry. When I knocked the topping off, I could tell there was a moist muffin under it, but next time I will just use a little brown sugar, oats, and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
i hav just made these on the occasion of my nephew's birth.....they r AWESOME..SIMPLY WONDERFUL..have changed some ingredients, as orange juice instead of apple juice & add some chooped almonds...turn out to b AMAZING...definitely one of my favorite recipes now...i really enjoyed making these muffins, coz ths ws my first muffins recipe...actually celebrate aftr baking thm. yippy....THANKS A LOT FR POSTING..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
YUM! The only change I made was to double up on the cinnamon (we love it). These were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States