Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! They deserve 5 stars for sure! I doubled the recipe and it turned out perfect, soft, the right amount of spice and delicious chunks of apples throughout! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These are AWESOME, i made some mini muffins as well for my 4 yr old and he loves them for a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this to take to a tea party, and they were so good my hosts thought that I had bought them!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I used 2 cups of apples instead of one (just cos I LOVE apples) and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon instead (just cos I also LOVE cinnamon!). This definitely goes into my permanent muffin recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These are the best muffins EVER! so soft and sweet well the crunchy crust goes down my throat I think I if I could bake something this would be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and they overflowed my muffin tins and the clean-up is going to be insane. All I can smell is burning right now... Very very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These muffins were absolutely delicious! I did tweak the recipe a bit and I think it was for the better. I used milk instead of apple juice and used 2 cups of apples and 2 tsp of cinnamon and 1tsp each of nutmeg and cloves. And I sprinkled brown sugar on top of them before baking. They ended up tasting sorta like mcdonalds apple pie. Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I added a bit of ginger and these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensPerspective

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These muffins were so awesome. I made them with my toddler class. It was an easy recipe to follow and fun for the tods-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
My family and I love these muffins! I also double the cinnamon and apples and they are very flavorful and moist. They are also very fast and easy to make. This last time I made them I used 1 cup of white flour and 3/4 c of whole wheat flour and 1/4 c of ground flax seed and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
PERFECT for mornings on the run with a cup of java! Not too sweet... moist. Will be making these lots. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States