Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
With all the negative reviews I was in a panic. Should I make them? I don't want waste things. So I had the strength to do it. It turned out great!!!!!! Love it! Thanks for the great recipe! It was just perfect. Not bland at all. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking34

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've made these muffins twice now and I'm rating the recipe as written. The first time I made the recipe as written and I found it to be quite bland. So I made them again and changed it up a bit. I used 1c all purpose flour & 1c whole wheat flour. I used the 1/2c white sugar but added 1/4c brown sugar (3/4c total). I substituted applesauce for the vegetable oil and I used 1tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon (was going to use apple pie spice, but my husband used it all up and didn't tell me!) I also used 1 1/2c apples (2 medium sized apples diced). I found these changes made the muffins really made the apple flavor stand out. My husband thought these were some of the best muffins I've ever made and my daughter gobbled hers up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Mantle
Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Just ok. A little bit bland and a little bit dry. Best when they were fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made these exactly as written and was very disappointed. Didn't brown up well, didn't have a nice muffin texture. I make muffins about once a week so not sure what didn't work with these. Disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These were great! Now that it's fall (even though it's still 77 degrees outside-ugh) I am in the mood to bake, so something apple-y would hit the spot. I know some people don't like changing ingredients, and yes, I changed some (used half brown sugar & half white sugar; half wheat flour, half unbleached white, added some ground flax seeds) I am still giving it 5 stars becuase I would never known the proportions, or to use apple juice (I used Simply Apple--so good)! I say there's nothing wrong with playing around with the ingredients a little....see what works for you! If it wasnt for this recipe, I would ended up with apple hockey pucks, no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
If you follow this recipe just like this. It would taste more like flour. To me that's how it taste. Next time I will add more cinnamon and more apples. or you can even eat this with some caramel. But if you want to try them like this. serve them with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. :) and some caramel on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Four friends vs 12 muffins, they didn't stand a chance. This was the best muffin/bread I have ever made! the only change I made was add about a 2 tbs of brown sugar. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Not apple-y enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
used whole wheat bread flour and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States