Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I don't have to find another Apple Muffin recipe! This is great! Doubled the apple and cinnamon and made a toping with brown sugar, cinnamon and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING!!!! I made these as a surprise for my family, and they were GONE!!!! I was actually surprised that I liked the because I usually dislike apples in my muffins. Not this time! I doubled the recipe, and instead of using 4 cups of white flour, I used 2 cups of white flour, and about 3/4 cup of whole wheat. I also added 1 TBS of cinnamon, and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. They were a huge hit!!! Not too sweet, and not bland at all! I will be making these many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Came out very moist!!. I doubled the apples and also added applesauce and left our the sour cream , they were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I doubled the apples and cinnamon and still felt like these could have more apple taste. Next time, I will add 1/3 cup of applesauce and use at the very least 2.5 cups of apples. I also used half ww half all-purpose flour since my family can't tell the difference and added an extra 3 tablespoons of brown sugar. I tried a half recipe of donnainnc's topping on these muffins and, though I thank her for suggesting the topping, it was not for us. It made the muffins taste very dry. When I knocked the topping off, I could tell there was a moist muffin under it, but next time I will just use a little brown sugar, oats, and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
i hav just made these on the occasion of my nephew's birth.....they r AWESOME..SIMPLY WONDERFUL..have changed some ingredients, as orange juice instead of apple juice & add some chooped almonds...turn out to b AMAZING...definitely one of my favorite recipes now...i really enjoyed making these muffins, coz ths ws my first muffins recipe...actually celebrate aftr baking thm. yippy....THANKS A LOT FR POSTING..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
YUM! The only change I made was to double up on the cinnamon (we love it). These were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
these always turn out nice no complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
They were ok. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
the very best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
SO. GOOD. I always put in extra apple and extra cinnamon, and a streusel topping makes it PERFECT. I will be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States