Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These were great! Now that it's fall (even though it's still 77 degrees outside-ugh) I am in the mood to bake, so something apple-y would hit the spot. I know some people don't like changing ingredients, and yes, I changed some (used half brown sugar & half white sugar; half wheat flour, half unbleached white, added some ground flax seeds) I am still giving it 5 stars becuase I would never known the proportions, or to use apple juice (I used Simply Apple--so good)! I say there's nothing wrong with playing around with the ingredients a little....see what works for you! If it wasnt for this recipe, I would ended up with apple hockey pucks, no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
If you follow this recipe just like this. It would taste more like flour. To me that's how it taste. Next time I will add more cinnamon and more apples. or you can even eat this with some caramel. But if you want to try them like this. serve them with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. :) and some caramel on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Four friends vs 12 muffins, they didn't stand a chance. This was the best muffin/bread I have ever made! the only change I made was add about a 2 tbs of brown sugar. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Not apple-y enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
used whole wheat bread flour and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! They deserve 5 stars for sure! I doubled the recipe and it turned out perfect, soft, the right amount of spice and delicious chunks of apples throughout! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These are AWESOME, i made some mini muffins as well for my 4 yr old and he loves them for a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this to take to a tea party, and they were so good my hosts thought that I had bought them!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I used 2 cups of apples instead of one (just cos I LOVE apples) and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon instead (just cos I also LOVE cinnamon!). This definitely goes into my permanent muffin recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These are the best muffins EVER! so soft and sweet well the crunchy crust goes down my throat I think I if I could bake something this would be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States