Apple Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Better than I would've expected; used 2 apples. My only problem was that it wasn't very cold, and too sweet, but overall fine-would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Awesome drink to get on the go, tried it with breakfast and enjoyed it, even with non-fat ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Tastes good. Needed one more scoop of ice cream for the consistency I like. Took me a minute to get past the texture as the apples don't completely blend. But good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
The apple wouldn't blend, and it left the shake chunky. and I tried to blend the apple in so much, it got really foamy. idk...well, it tastes good without the apple! (very sweet recipe; seriously, lots of sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Awesome Idea!!! A great new nourishment for my kids to enjoy. It gives a whole new light to the flat taste of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I like the taste but I think it's too grainy and foamy . Swallowing is hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Good. Sprinkled a couple taps of cinnamon on the top of the shake; was a nice addition. Make sure to blend until the apples are smooth. The apple flavor is mild. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I found that if you use at least 2 apples, it taste better. Plus if you add at least 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon it taste better yet. Still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This recipe intrigued me but there didn't seem to be enough apple flavour...perhaps I used the wrong type of apple. I think a green Granny Smith apple would work better. (not red). My toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Very Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States