Apple Matzo Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I didn't add the raisins, and I decided this time (my second time making it), that the apples needed to be either chopped finer, or grated. I decided to grate them. It was really wonderful. Very tasty and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esiuolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I never made or had Kugel before this recipe. I was curious so I finally made it and really enjoyed it. Just the right amount of sweetness and a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Easy to make and delicious! Definitely will be a Passover staple for years to come, and it's good enough to eat year-round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I needed an ethnic recipe for my son to take to school in kid size portions. I used 1/2 cup melted butter in place of the oil. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, using Fuji apples. I filled cupcake papers about 3/4 way full and baked for 30 minutes until the apples were soft. I doubled the recipe and got 5 dozen cupcake portions. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Wonderful!!! All the recipes I used to have for this used a dozen eggs and a lot of sugar. This was a lot less, and it was great to make!! I doubled it and put it into a 9x13 pan. Came out wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Wonderful dish! the flavor of the apples was simply wonderful and you could hardly feel that you were eating matza! wonderful as a dessert with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made this last night for dinner. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
it does not look very appetizing but tastes delicious!!! everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This Kugel is excellent!!!! I made it to contribute to a meal at my in-laws, and it was an instant hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This kugel was absolutely delicious! I changed the scale for 20 people because I had a large crowd this past Passover. This recipe called for 8 eggs but because we watch our fat, I used 4 whole eggs and 8 whites. I also used a little more raisins and added the juice and rind of one orange. I think because of the sweetness of the orange, I might use a little less sugar next time. My crowd dosen't usually eat sweet kugel but they devoured it. It was light, moist and extremely tasty. This will definitely be the kugel I make for all my future Passover dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States