Apple Matzo Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
delicious! served it last night and I thought it was terrific! Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Excellent! So easy to make and tasted awesome! I did substitute 1/4 cup of applesauce for the oil (I try to cook using less fat) and gave the top of the kugel a dusting of cinnamon before putting it in the oven. Will definitely make again and forward on! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is going to be a mainstay for our household during the winter holidays. I couldn't keep up with everyone's requests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABBITTZOSO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Our family and guests like this so much, I've now made it the last two years. I followed the recipe slavishly but needed to cook it 10 minutes longer. Also, next year I'll decrease the amount of sugar if the apples and raisins are again so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
really good kugel and incredible easy to make. used extra raisins and whole wheat matzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I also made this recipe according to the directions, and it was not good. Only one person in my house ate it, and they doused it with cream and sugar and ate it like cereal. Very bland. I wouldn't suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood Valley, California, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I made this recipe exactly as presented, using whole wheat matzos. Inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Mmmmmmmmm Mmmmmmmmmm Good! This is delicious. A wonderful addition to my Passover recipes although I am sure I'll be making this throughout the year. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was easy and outstanding. However, I did make it low in fat. I used 3 egg whites in place of the whole eggs and I used 1/4 cup of applesauce in place of the oil.I sprayed the pan instead of greasing it. Then followed the recipe. It was great served warm from the oven and wonderful cold,too. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States