Apple Matzo Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I didn't add the raisins, and I decided this time (my second time making it), that the apples needed to be either chopped finer, or grated. I decided to grate them. It was really wonderful. Very tasty and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esiuolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I never made or had Kugel before this recipe. I was curious so I finally made it and really enjoyed it. Just the right amount of sweetness and a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Easy to make and delicious! Definitely will be a Passover staple for years to come, and it's good enough to eat year-round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I needed an ethnic recipe for my son to take to school in kid size portions. I used 1/2 cup melted butter in place of the oil. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, using Fuji apples. I filled cupcake papers about 3/4 way full and baked for 30 minutes until the apples were soft. I doubled the recipe and got 5 dozen cupcake portions. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Wonderful!!! All the recipes I used to have for this used a dozen eggs and a lot of sugar. This was a lot less, and it was great to make!! I doubled it and put it into a 9x13 pan. Came out wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Wonderful dish! the flavor of the apples was simply wonderful and you could hardly feel that you were eating matza! wonderful as a dessert with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made this last night for dinner. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
it does not look very appetizing but tastes delicious!!! everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This Kugel is excellent!!!! I made it to contribute to a meal at my in-laws, and it was an instant hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This kugel was absolutely delicious! I changed the scale for 20 people because I had a large crowd this past Passover. This recipe called for 8 eggs but because we watch our fat, I used 4 whole eggs and 8 whites. I also used a little more raisins and added the juice and rind of one orange. I think because of the sweetness of the orange, I might use a little less sugar next time. My crowd dosen't usually eat sweet kugel but they devoured it. It was light, moist and extremely tasty. This will definitely be the kugel I make for all my future Passover dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States