Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I just took this to our voting district this morning, and we all had a party. Everyone agreed that this was delicious! I don't love the taste of maple, except on pancakes, but the maple syrup taste didn't come through to me. Thanks so much for an easy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I also had a watery mess in the bottom of my pan. Perhaps too many apples? I used 7 small ones becuase I didn't have any large apples hanging around...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It was light and crispy. Tasted great fresh out of the oven. Must add Cinnamon and nutmeg, would have added a little more maple syrup, and possibly add some pecans and use less oats. I also wish I would have made a little more of the topping in order to FULLY cover the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegaFitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I was pleasantly suprised with this recipe. It had a very good flavor, and I am not a big fan of maple syrup. I didn't use the full amount, and I used Light syrup, but it was very good. Do not use Light Margarine however!! The topping does not turn out correctly! My cooking style is "trial and error"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Wow! Easy and great. I put pecan pieces in the top and added whip cream and ate it straight out of the oven. It is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is an exceptionally simple yet delicious apple crumble. I made it last weekend and already have had requests for the recipe. The only modifications I made was I added raisins and cranberries, cinnamon and allspice and served it with a dollop of whipped cream. Absolutely lovely! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I haven't tried this recipe yet but it sounds like one of the easiest Apple Crisp recipes I've ever seen! I will definately be making this ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by als0318
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was just soooo good! I've never made any kind of apple dessert on my own before, and this is definitely going to be my go-to from now on. I decided to toss my apple slices in a mixture of 1 tbsp. flour, 1 tbsp. brown sugar, and a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Also, I used some very tart and crisp Courtland apples that blended perfectly with the sweet syrup (I used a lite "fake" syrup). I wouldn't omit the syrup unless you are using an already sweet apple, but even then I'd suggest just using a little - the flavor is very subtle but it still adds something. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is very good, and very easy! I will be adding some cinnamon next time I make it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States