Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was AWESOME! I made extra topping cuz I like it sweet and crunchy and it was perfect. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was very good! I decreased the butter, but kept everything just about the same. Even my husband enjoyed it, and he is not a fan of apple crumble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
it was good. It need a crust on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Just made this and it was excellent, my husband especially likes it! Ours did come out a little 'watery' but that is only because the apples were so stinkin juicy. It was still so good for being watery. Going back for seconds now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yum Yum! This recipe is awesome! The perfect thing to make after going apple picking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I would make this in a larger pan, my apples made this soggy, so a larger pan would help. I think nuts would also add to this receipe. All around this receipe is great when your short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reen5horse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Langston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
quick, easy & delicious! A little juicy, but that's not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Perfection! I did add raisins, but other than that and cinnamon to the topping followed the recipe. We served it with vanilla ice cream to son's new girlfriend and fmaily and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewsteadECS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
i've been staring at this dish for ten minutes it looks so good! so i just rated it 5 stars i am going to make it right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This dish was unexpectedly delicious! I went to an apple fest and brought back locally grown apples to use in the recipe. What a treat! I doubled the "crumble" because that is my husband's favorite part. Instead of using just the maple syrup, I tossed the apples in half the maple syrup, and substituted honey for the other half(again, locally made from the apple fest). I then lightly sprinkled the apples with cinnamon. I also added cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little bit of cloves to the crumble mixture. I cooked it for 35 minutes as the recipe says, but left it in as the oven cooled down for about 40 more minutes. The apples turned out perfect. Served with ice cream and coffee. People were making yummy noises the whole way through! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States