Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is really good. Heats up nic in the microwave so that you can serve it warm over ice cream any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mum In Bloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Here in the Garden State we have so many pick-your-own apple orchards, and I'm always looking for new apple desserts to make. This is so much simpler than making a pie, and I think it's even better. I use as many types of apples as I can find for variety in taste and texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kap'n Krush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good stuff. I used less sugar and sugar free syrup so it wouldn't be so sweet. I also tried it with the skin on since it is much healthier but it makes it way to chewy. Not sure what I will do next time...but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is good but you have to eat it right away. This is not a dessert dish to save for later. It get's very watery and looks unappetizing after being in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
this was really tasty i wasn't sure it would be as big a hit as it was but the real maple syrup really does make it great ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
i did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping because i like the extra fall flavor. this one is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very sweet and delicious! The leftovers kept well too - perfect just warmed up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I made this using muesli instead as rolled oats are difficult to find in France and it turned out fine. My advice if you use plain muesli, add a bit less as it soaks up liquid. You can also use the crunchy variety and stick to the recipe. I also use muesli in cookies (as a substitute for the oats in Dad's cookies) and as a topping mixed with cream for apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
A little too sweet for me but my husband enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States