Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good stuff. I used less sugar and sugar free syrup so it wouldn't be so sweet. I also tried it with the skin on since it is much healthier but it makes it way to chewy. Not sure what I will do next time...but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is good but you have to eat it right away. This is not a dessert dish to save for later. It get's very watery and looks unappetizing after being in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
this was really tasty i wasn't sure it would be as big a hit as it was but the real maple syrup really does make it great ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
i did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping because i like the extra fall flavor. this one is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehlamb27

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very sweet and delicious! The leftovers kept well too - perfect just warmed up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I made this using muesli instead as rolled oats are difficult to find in France and it turned out fine. My advice if you use plain muesli, add a bit less as it soaks up liquid. You can also use the crunchy variety and stick to the recipe. I also use muesli in cookies (as a substitute for the oats in Dad's cookies) and as a topping mixed with cream for apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
A little too sweet for me but my husband enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was AWESOME! I made extra topping cuz I like it sweet and crunchy and it was perfect. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was very good! I decreased the butter, but kept everything just about the same. Even my husband enjoyed it, and he is not a fan of apple crumble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
it was good. It need a crust on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States