Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I haven't tried this recipe yet but it sounds like one of the easiest Apple Crisp recipes I've ever seen! I will definately be making this ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by als0318
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was just soooo good! I've never made any kind of apple dessert on my own before, and this is definitely going to be my go-to from now on. I decided to toss my apple slices in a mixture of 1 tbsp. flour, 1 tbsp. brown sugar, and a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Also, I used some very tart and crisp Courtland apples that blended perfectly with the sweet syrup (I used a lite "fake" syrup). I wouldn't omit the syrup unless you are using an already sweet apple, but even then I'd suggest just using a little - the flavor is very subtle but it still adds something. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is very good, and very easy! I will be adding some cinnamon next time I make it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I LOVE this crumble/pie and now serve it every Thanksgiving and Christmas (at my family's request). I also added about 1/2 tsp each of nutmeg, cinnamon, and cloves. The maple syrup and oats are what make this recipe truly unique, and we like ours with heavy whipping cream or cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is a very yummy apple crumble! I will make it next time with a bit less maple sirup considering it was a bit too sweet for my taste. The crumble was great even the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was AWESOME, the BEST apple crumble I've EVER had. Mine always turned out dry, but not this one! Seriously, try it! I made it for me and hubby, now I'm making it for the in-laws, and next week I'm making it for my folks! lol, soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
this turned out great! i decided to leave the skins on.... i like the taste/texture of baked apples w/ skin, so it worked for me... if you like it too, i'd recommend it, soooo much faster, plus a little healthier too. i also recommend adding a bit of lemon juice... keeps the apples from browning as you slice them, and contrasts nicely with the maple syrup i only had 1/3 cup real maple syrup, for the other 1/3 i used 'fake' stuff... it was fine. definitely include the pinch of salt too... it needs it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was really good, and the topping stayed crunchy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Delicious!!! I also added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used real maple syrup, not the brown corn syrup stuff - and the recipe came out a watery mess. I actually had to drain the pan when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States