Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is a very yummy apple crumble! I will make it next time with a bit less maple sirup considering it was a bit too sweet for my taste. The crumble was great even the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was AWESOME, the BEST apple crumble I've EVER had. Mine always turned out dry, but not this one! Seriously, try it! I made it for me and hubby, now I'm making it for the in-laws, and next week I'm making it for my folks! lol, soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
this turned out great! i decided to leave the skins on.... i like the taste/texture of baked apples w/ skin, so it worked for me... if you like it too, i'd recommend it, soooo much faster, plus a little healthier too. i also recommend adding a bit of lemon juice... keeps the apples from browning as you slice them, and contrasts nicely with the maple syrup i only had 1/3 cup real maple syrup, for the other 1/3 i used 'fake' stuff... it was fine. definitely include the pinch of salt too... it needs it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was really good, and the topping stayed crunchy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Delicious!!! I also added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used real maple syrup, not the brown corn syrup stuff - and the recipe came out a watery mess. I actually had to drain the pan when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I used this as a base recipe as i dont like oats, i made my own crumble using digestive biscuits and added ground all spice to the crumble (about 1 tsp) and i part cooked the apples before then drained the juice and thickened half of it using cornflour then mixed back in with the apples so i had a nice thick sauce with the apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My boyfriend is super picky about anything he eats but we both agree this was the holy grale of apple crumble. By far the best desert and so easy to make. Like many others i also added a pinch of cinniman and nutmeg to the topping mixture and it really added to the flavour. We served it with vanilla ice-cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was REALLY good! Changes I made: I used 10 small apples and only 1/3 cup maple syrup. It was plenty sweet. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe is delicious. It will replace my old recipe for apple crisp. The topping is crunchy and the maple really adds to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccamcd_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States