Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
The Volunteer Ladies at work thought this was wonderful. I suggest serving small pieces because it is SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This was so simple to prepare and so delicious. I brought it to a dinner party and there was none left. I used a combination of grany smith and macintosh apples. I might add some raisins next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Very good flavor; I made with real maple syrup, and added cinnamon and freshly ground nutmeg to the topping. Had to bake a lot longer to get the apples done. Used Granny Smith apples and they were very tart, so the whole 2/3 c. of syrup was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Wow, was this great!! I was wondering what I would do with all of these apples.... I added some nutmeg and cinnamon, and sprinkled in some raisins, the second time that I made it and it turned out even better!! Great over ice cream....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
It wasn't what I was expecting but everyone loved it anyway! I used fake maple syrup and it still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Very easy recipe to throw together. I didn't have the 2/3 cup of maple syrup called for in the recipe, I used what I had (just enough to drizzle over the top of the apples) and it wasn't too sweet, just right. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon over the top of the apples before adding the crust. My family loved it. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Received alot of compliments on this one. I made exactly as the recipe states but would add cinnamon next time I make it. Thanks Helene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This is an excellent recipe! Very easy with minimal ingredients. Goodies that you always have on hand. My sister makes syrup every year and this is just fabulour with fresh Canadian Maple Syrup. Dont use Aunt Jemima, it just isnt the same! I also added cinnamon, it is a must in Apple Crisp! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! It is my new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Made this for hubby and he gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This recipe was excellent! I served it to my roommates and boyfriend and everyone loved it. I did as others suggested and sprinkled cinnamon over the apples and over the top of the crust. I also replaced 30% of the flour with soy flour (because of its high protein/low carbohydrate content). It also made the house smell DELICIOUS while baking! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States