Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
The Volunteer Ladies at work thought this was wonderful. I suggest serving small pieces because it is SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This was so simple to prepare and so delicious. I brought it to a dinner party and there was none left. I used a combination of grany smith and macintosh apples. I might add some raisins next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
It wasn't what I was expecting but everyone loved it anyway! I used fake maple syrup and it still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Wow, was this great!! I was wondering what I would do with all of these apples.... I added some nutmeg and cinnamon, and sprinkled in some raisins, the second time that I made it and it turned out even better!! Great over ice cream....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Very easy recipe to throw together. I didn't have the 2/3 cup of maple syrup called for in the recipe, I used what I had (just enough to drizzle over the top of the apples) and it wasn't too sweet, just right. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon over the top of the apples before adding the crust. My family loved it. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Really good pie in a cold evening! I used chopped almonds instead of rolled oats. Also I sprinkled apples with fresh lemon juice and used slightly less sugar, so the pie was not too sweet. I made it for my friends and there were no leftovers! Thanks for the recipe, Helene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Make this recipe one evening to take to work the next day. I doubled it and put it in a 9x13 pan. The only change I made to the recipe is the addition of a dash of both cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping (just enough to taste a hint of each). Warmed it in the microwave (uncovered) when I got it to work, and the topping was amazingly still crunchy and crisp like it had come right out of the oven. Everyone loved it - it all went really quickly. Great recipe in the autumn when you have lots of apples to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This recipe was better than my favorite standard apple crisp, which was hard to beat! I added cranberries and raisins, and tossed the apples in a tbsp of lemon juice, added the cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping that others suggested, and used blueberry flavoured maple syrup and it was amazing! The crunchy topping was such a delightful change from regular crisp recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Very good.....the vanilla ice cream is a must though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This is an excellent recipe! Very easy with minimal ingredients. Goodies that you always have on hand. My sister makes syrup every year and this is just fabulour with fresh Canadian Maple Syrup. Dont use Aunt Jemima, it just isnt the same! I also added cinnamon, it is a must in Apple Crisp! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! It is my new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States