Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Good basic recipe. Not too sweet. Mine ended up with a lot of liquid - instead of being thick and gooey - which is the way I like a crumble. This has such a very nice taste - will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Followed recipe to a tee, and at first I was a little taken aback by the maple...but after a few bites I couldn't have eaten enough. This is scruptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good! I did add cinnamon and nutmeg. Also a half cup cranberries! Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Not to fussy about this one!! Have tasted better!! Really didnt like the maple syrup!! Probably wont try it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
So good. Everyone loved it...even my mom! The best so far I think. I used granny smith apples, and they were pretty big. Still used the amount asked for, and it came out perfect. Not too sweet or rich, just right. Thanks for this easy wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've made this twice, using all different types of apples (whatever I've had on hand.) I also add a sprinkle of cinnamon, nutmeg etc. My two year old absolutely loves this dessert. It's a lovely crumble~quick, simple, and foolproof. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Excellent Excellent Excellent! We doubled the recipe and it completely disappeared! I will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
AWESOME!!! Easy to make. I didn't have regular maple syrup, so I used Red Raspberry Maple syrup I had in my pantry. That combined with whole cranberries, adding a little cinnamon & nutmeg in the topping really made this tasty. I did add a little cornstarch to absorb some of the liquid. I'm going to make for a baby shower I'm attending next week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Like another reviewer, I also ended up with a lot of liquid in the bottom of the pan. Next time I will mix some dried tapioca with the apples to absorb some of the moisture. Had a nice crumble though. My favorite apple crisp recipe on this site is Apple Crisp II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
A great fall treat! My housemates all loved it. I made this in a gluten-free variety substituing special gluten-free steel cut oats instead of oatmeal. Along with dashes of allspice and cinnamon. mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States