Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I let the apple soak in the maple syrup overnight. DO NOT do that! It makes them watery when you bake them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
It was really good, my family ate it all up and wanted more. I'll have to make some more soon. Next time I would add cinnamon. I was suprised the recipe didn't call for it. It came out with liquid and I had to spill it out, and then I put it back in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe is so simple and delicious! i add some nutmed, cinammon, a touch of lemon and if you want to avoid gooeyness just add a little bit of flour. a definite keeper. my bf's mom tried it and asked me for the recipe, and she's a professional COOK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Good basic recipe. Not too sweet. Mine ended up with a lot of liquid - instead of being thick and gooey - which is the way I like a crumble. This has such a very nice taste - will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Followed recipe to a tee, and at first I was a little taken aback by the maple...but after a few bites I couldn't have eaten enough. This is scruptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good! I did add cinnamon and nutmeg. Also a half cup cranberries! Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Not to fussy about this one!! Have tasted better!! Really didnt like the maple syrup!! Probably wont try it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
So good. Everyone loved it...even my mom! The best so far I think. I used granny smith apples, and they were pretty big. Still used the amount asked for, and it came out perfect. Not too sweet or rich, just right. Thanks for this easy wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've made this twice, using all different types of apples (whatever I've had on hand.) I also add a sprinkle of cinnamon, nutmeg etc. My two year old absolutely loves this dessert. It's a lovely crumble~quick, simple, and foolproof. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Excellent Excellent Excellent! We doubled the recipe and it completely disappeared! I will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States