Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yum Yum! This recipe is awesome! The perfect thing to make after going apple picking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I would make this in a larger pan, my apples made this soggy, so a larger pan would help. I think nuts would also add to this receipe. All around this receipe is great when your short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reen5horse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Langston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
quick, easy & delicious! A little juicy, but that's not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Perfection! I did add raisins, but other than that and cinnamon to the topping followed the recipe. We served it with vanilla ice cream to son's new girlfriend and fmaily and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewsteadECS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
i've been staring at this dish for ten minutes it looks so good! so i just rated it 5 stars i am going to make it right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This dish was unexpectedly delicious! I went to an apple fest and brought back locally grown apples to use in the recipe. What a treat! I doubled the "crumble" because that is my husband's favorite part. Instead of using just the maple syrup, I tossed the apples in half the maple syrup, and substituted honey for the other half(again, locally made from the apple fest). I then lightly sprinkled the apples with cinnamon. I also added cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little bit of cloves to the crumble mixture. I cooked it for 35 minutes as the recipe says, but left it in as the oven cooled down for about 40 more minutes. The apples turned out perfect. Served with ice cream and coffee. People were making yummy noises the whole way through! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Would give it 5 stars except following changes: tossed 6 apples with juice of half a lemon, 2 Tbsp tapioca and 1 tsp cinnamon, grated half a fresh nutmeg into topping. The best crumble from this site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very easy. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
So good and so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a good tasting recipe, but it was VERY watery, even after adding 3 heaping tablespoons of flour, above what the recipe called for. I think I may increase the flour an additional 1/4-1/2 cup to absorb the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States