Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was quick, easy, and very tasty! I doubled the recipe in a 9x13 and sprinkled cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg over the apples before adding the topping. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. Served it warm with vanilla ice cream. Everyone had seconds! I'd love to try it with cranberries along with the apples next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Tasty, but so watery. Would actually be good served over pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is really good. Heats up nic in the microwave so that you can serve it warm over ice cream any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mum In Bloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Here in the Garden State we have so many pick-your-own apple orchards, and I'm always looking for new apple desserts to make. This is so much simpler than making a pie, and I think it's even better. I use as many types of apples as I can find for variety in taste and texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kap'n Krush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good stuff. I used less sugar and sugar free syrup so it wouldn't be so sweet. I also tried it with the skin on since it is much healthier but it makes it way to chewy. Not sure what I will do next time...but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is good but you have to eat it right away. This is not a dessert dish to save for later. It get's very watery and looks unappetizing after being in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
this was really tasty i wasn't sure it would be as big a hit as it was but the real maple syrup really does make it great ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
i did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping because i like the extra fall flavor. this one is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very sweet and delicious! The leftovers kept well too - perfect just warmed up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States