Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
WOW. WOW. WOW!!! I had a bunch of Fuji apples (not exactly the ideal apple for baking) but this was out of this world. I didn't quite use as much maple syrup and I used imitation, so my bad... I can't say I noticed maple syrup flavor :P my kids LOVED this, the crumble was like a yummy oatmeal cookie! I WILL definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
this was outstanding! I asked for this for my birthday instead of a cake! I think this recipe will be a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
so good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I substituted Brown Sugar Splenda and sugar free Maple Syrup. Kept everything else the same. My family loves this recipe, I love it too. It is very quick & simple to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is amazing... My children raved about this recipe!! And they request it every once in a while!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLeCtAbLe MoUtHFuLs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This recipe was very good. Very sweet, though. It was great the next day cold, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe tasted pretty good... I just have a few issues with it... first of it is not a pie... I think it would make a great crumb pie but for that to happen it needs a crust and to be put in a pie pan... second... next time I think I will add a tablespoon flour with the apples to help thicken them... also a tad of cinnamon, nutmeg, or nuts wouldn't hurt.... but the spices may take away from the maple flavor... but I think a few nuts would be a great addition.... the crumb topping is very good though and this recipe is a very good crisp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I was a little disappointed in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RackDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States