Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is amazing... My children raved about this recipe!! And they request it every once in a while!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLeCtAbLe MoUtHFuLs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This recipe was very good. Very sweet, though. It was great the next day cold, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe tasted pretty good... I just have a few issues with it... first of it is not a pie... I think it would make a great crumb pie but for that to happen it needs a crust and to be put in a pie pan... second... next time I think I will add a tablespoon flour with the apples to help thicken them... also a tad of cinnamon, nutmeg, or nuts wouldn't hurt.... but the spices may take away from the maple flavor... but I think a few nuts would be a great addition.... the crumb topping is very good though and this recipe is a very good crisp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I was a little disappointed in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RackDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wow! I made this with my eight year-old for a 4th of July BBQ. We followed the directions as listed without changes. It was perfect. Everyone LOVED it! It was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
So yummy with vanilla ice cream. I doubled the topping except for the sugar and it was sweet enough with a drizzle of maple syrup over the fruit. I used black doris plums (canned) and fresh pears instead of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is, in one word, excellent! My apple crumble recipe calls for a pie crust and since I'm trying to cut down a bit on fat and carbs, this was a better choice than my standby. I was skeptical just piling apples in a pan without a crust, but this turned out so yummy! A hit with three out of four family members, the fourth only not liking it because she doesn't like her apples baked! LOL Thanks for a definite do-again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Great recipe, fast and cheap to make. Made some small ajustments with cinnimon and cloves. THANKS FOR POSTING THIS!! Its a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was good, but it was kind of like clumps of oatmeal cookies on applies. I probably won't make it again, but a good way to use some apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States