Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
LOVE this! Had it with vanilla sauce. Will make it again and again. Thank you very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Perfect and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I didn't have any oats on hand so I crushed graham crackers. Followed the other review recommendations and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is hands-down the best apple crisp recipe I have ever tried. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg to the top before baking, as others recommended, and it was great! The most crisp topping of any recipe I've tried also. I would have gotten a picture but it disappeared too quickly! I highly recommend serving this a la mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I dunno why its so watery. It taste good but the texture is not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowena Pablo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great apple crumble. Not too sweet which I like. I used pure grade B maple syrup. I use ambrosia apples which hold their shape and are a little tart. There is a depth of flavour in this that other crumbles do not have, so I think that comes from the maple syrup. If you want more of a maple flavor, I would suggest to incorporate some maple into the crumble topping. Perhaps use maple butter or maple sugar. I will make this again! EDIT: After it sat a day it took on way more flavour and was absolutely delish with some maple walnut ice cream! Let it sit a day and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by hauwa
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
It was my first time and I kinda didn't stick to d measurements so mine turned out quite sweet. Was a great attempt at it though...didn't change anything. I found it easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I will try this again with some tweaking. I made it exactly to the specs of the recipe. The flavor of the crumble is decadent but the maple syrup makes it way too sweet. And, I think some spices will knock it out of the park. So...less syrup, add cinnamon and nutmeg. Also...depending on how thick you cut the apples, your cooking time may vary. I put it in the oven and set the timer to 35 minutes. I checked it at about 23 minutes and it was bubbly, brown and the apples were very tender so I pulled it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used sugar free syrup and added craisens and chopped walnuts. It was absolutely delicious! I baked it 10 minutes more until the topping looked brown or crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
So delicious and easy to make! I used apples from our apple tree and everyone that tried this loved it! I have also used the topping on other cobbler dishes, and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States