Apple Lettuce Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
A nice salad. I was concerned about the sweetness level, so I cut the sugar back to 1 1/2 tablespoons, the apple juice to 1/4 cup, and increased the oil to 1/4 cup - it was the perfect sweetness for me. I also omitted the cinnamon and nutmeg, as I wanted a bright flavor and not a warm once. I threw in some dried cranberries and julienned carrot just for the heck of it, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used a little bit of Blueberry vinegar too and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndejong765

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Goooooood! Needs some crumbled feta though, to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was very tasty and easy. I used honey crisp and granny smith apples. Also added low fat feta cheese to cut the sweet and a few dried cranberries for variety and to look pretty for the holidays. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Love it! I half the recipe for a bag of romaine lettuce. Great recipe with things already in the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yummy and easy to make. I loved the cinnamon and nutmeg in the dressing. I think next time I would add toasted pecans or walnuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I was not impressed with this salad at all. The taste combination was just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved it. Used a honey crisp and grannie smith apple. I put the leftover dressing into a chicken/pasta salad the next day for a different swing on pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Great recipe~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I didn't have apple juice and used white grape juice instead. It was still great! Even kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States