Apple Lemon with Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe is great. I added extra lemon zest and about 3 TBL of Lemon juice. Get as much of the Cinnamon and Sugar to stick to the top as you can. I will make this again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DemonicMom
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These are good, really! I made these twice and both times they came out soft and fluffy. They don't rise up much though.. I followed the recipe to the T the first time. Didn't get the lemon taste and its really not enough sweetness for me. I shoulda put more topping on them..2nd time, I sub sugar with Splenda and added extra 2 more tablespoons of that, also triple amount of the zest.. Cos I love lemons!! I also added a 1/3 cup of quick oats and more apples. Also made sure the tops are covered nicely with the sugar topping.Oh!! My goodness, the whole house smell of lemons and yummmmmmm! Next time, i'll sub the butter with applesauce and more oats. A girl gotta watch what she eats ;) You gotta try this recipe if you love lemons .....and apples of course! Thanks for sharing,Roby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I thought they were good also. But no lemon taste and they were more like a cake then a muffin. I thought i put too much lemon i guess not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Everyone loved them so much that it did not matter that they all fell on the floor while taking them out of the oven. And it made way more than stated, which is a bonus. (And the lemon flavor was great, a perfect balance with the apple.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The baking powder left a bitter taste that was not covered by lemons , apple and cinnamon. The texture was not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Was amazing!!!!! I used cane sugar instead of white - made for a softer "sweet"... So easy and can be used as a muffin base for any kind of muffin like Blueberry, Cranberry.... tastes like lemon cake without all the calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These were good. I used 1/2 cup of applesauce instead of the butter and added a tsp. of cinnamon extract to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
om nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eelora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These muffins were yummy! The only thing that kept it from having that 5th star was that I was expecting more lemon flavor. I'll probably add more than the recipe calls for next time to meet my taste expectations. All in all this recipe is a keeper. I like to make things according to the original recipe first and then tweak. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I liked the muffins but I did use extra apple & I don't like using butter in my recipes, so I used canola oil & applesause instead. Next time, I would use a bit more lemon because there wasn't very much of a lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States