Apple Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I fried the apples instead of getting into canned pie filling. This went together easily. It looks good and smells terrific! I'm just not quite into noodles for dessert yet! The taste is delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Everyone loved this. I didn't use the cheddar cheese as one of my guests can't eat aged cheese. Next time I will increase the amount of ricotta cheese. I also accidently made an extra layer of noodles assuming it would be three layers instead of two. I also used the extra can of apple pie filling as others suggested. Otherwise it would be too skimpy. This recipe is obviously very adaptable. It was a big hit and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
wow! what an interesting dessert! tastes amazing! and very easy, too! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is too much like a desert. It would taste like a great pie if it didn't have the noodles and cheese in it. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I got mixed reviews on this one. Some people liked it, and others thought the flavor combinations were just plain "odd."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WREDWRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this dish with hopes of it being great, I was disappointed. Becareful with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great Dessert!!! I had to make it beforehand and so I reheated it in the microwave. It was still very good, but I'm sure it's better when you first make it. I would absolutely make this again. I think I would try using my own pie filing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a wonderful suprise! The noodles help hold it's structure! The taste was like a crisp, yet not as sweet with the adition of the cheese layer! This would have been given 5 stars if I had not had a little left for the next day and the noodles on the edge were tough and rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I didn't care for the fruit with the noodles. Find a substitution and I think it will taste better. I also didn't like the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States