Apple Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I've been making this recipe for 6 years and each time I get rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I've sub different kinds of seasonal fruit, such as blueberries, peaches, pears - depending what's in season as well as the cheeses (blueberries and chedder cheese not a great combination, but blueberries with goat cheese or a creamy swiss - wonderful). Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe went over like gang busters at my dinner party. I left out the cheddar, added a third can of apple pie filling and added a bit of almond extract to the topping. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I did this and loved it just as the group of guys I did this for. It is great to make for a large dinner party or for a potluck. I did use 3 cans of the apple pie filling as I found it needed it. Also I used the no boil noodles to cut down on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Very good! This is worth the try if you have extra noodles. You may want to go the extra mile and make your own apple filing. Yummy and creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I made this once a few years back. I really didn't like it. Normally I love the way cheeses and fruits taste together but this tasted aweful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a wonderful suprise! The noodles help hold it's structure! The taste was like a crisp, yet not as sweet with the adition of the cheese layer! This would have been given 5 stars if I had not had a little left for the next day and the noodles on the edge were tough and rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Great dessert with Lasagne as the main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Everyone loved this. I didn't use the cheddar cheese as one of my guests can't eat aged cheese. Next time I will increase the amount of ricotta cheese. I also accidently made an extra layer of noodles assuming it would be three layers instead of two. I also used the extra can of apple pie filling as others suggested. Otherwise it would be too skimpy. This recipe is obviously very adaptable. It was a big hit and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is too much like a desert. It would taste like a great pie if it didn't have the noodles and cheese in it. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this dish with hopes of it being great, I was disappointed. Becareful with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States