Apple Jicama Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is delicious! Very refreshing, loved the crisp element from the apple and jicama! This is a keeper at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great! - A Killer recipe! The Corn Nuts are not optional! Fresh, delicious and oh so good! I served this with Coconut crusted chicken and grilled pineapple and peppers. A perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My whole family really enjoyed this salad. It was a nice change of pace to traditional coleslaw. My only variation was the CornNuts. I couldn't locate them. (My husband suggested I grab a handful from a bar!) I used sesame sticks instead. I just broke them up a bit and sprinkled them over the top before serving. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
A perfect addition to any BBQ.i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Amazing twist on slaw! I did add some pineapple chunks and some bleu cheese crumbles wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is great! I didn't add corn nuts and used lemon juice instead of pineapple juice. I think day 2 is best for eating it as the flavors can marinate with themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I will make this again and again. I have never had a coleslaw I actually liked before this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is a really nice "change of pace" coleslaw recipe! I've never used Jicama before and bought an old, thick skinned one which didn't have the nice sweet flavor it should have had...so I only put a small amount in the salad. Next time I'll know better. But the flavor was great and the colors of green and red were festive enough for the Christmas potluck we took it to...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was good but not fantastic. I didn't think the dressing had enough kick to it. Most people who ate it Easter dinner thought it was bland. May try it again and tweek the dressing somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Maybe I should be more generous with my rating given the fact that I substituted yogurt for mayo and I don't know what corn bits are, however, even with those ingredients I don't know if we would have liked this. We'll stick to regular coleslaw. Ingredients are cheaper anyway. It just didn't have a great flavor and I even added more of everything to try to make it taste better. No luck. I think my other mistake may have been putting it in the processor instead of chopping it, but that still shouldn't affect the flavor. Hubby said "never make this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States