Apple Jicama Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is delicious! Very refreshing, loved the crisp element from the apple and jicama! This is a keeper at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
A perfect addition to any BBQ.i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My whole family really enjoyed this salad. It was a nice change of pace to traditional coleslaw. My only variation was the CornNuts. I couldn't locate them. (My husband suggested I grab a handful from a bar!) I used sesame sticks instead. I just broke them up a bit and sprinkled them over the top before serving. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great! - A Killer recipe! The Corn Nuts are not optional! Fresh, delicious and oh so good! I served this with Coconut crusted chicken and grilled pineapple and peppers. A perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Amazing twist on slaw! I did add some pineapple chunks and some bleu cheese crumbles wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I will make this again and again. I have never had a coleslaw I actually liked before this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Maybe I should be more generous with my rating given the fact that I substituted yogurt for mayo and I don't know what corn bits are, however, even with those ingredients I don't know if we would have liked this. We'll stick to regular coleslaw. Ingredients are cheaper anyway. It just didn't have a great flavor and I even added more of everything to try to make it taste better. No luck. I think my other mistake may have been putting it in the processor instead of chopping it, but that still shouldn't affect the flavor. Hubby said "never make this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Made it with mayo alternative (canola) due to my 2-year old's egg allergy and without the hot sauce--she had 5 servings (eaten with all of her fingers), along with a good serving of a salmon loaf recipe that I also found on this site: "Mom's Salmon Mousse." Great meal for the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucie Villeneuve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was good but not fantastic. I didn't think the dressing had enough kick to it. Most people who ate it Easter dinner thought it was bland. May try it again and tweek the dressing somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I am not big on coleslaw, but thought this would go great with some BBQ. Let me just say...THEY LOVED IT!!! I didn't add the corn nuts, but did do the rest. I used low fat mayo and Sriracha hot sauce (because I wasn't sure which one and had that on hand) I will be making this again for the 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States