Apple Honey Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I mixed up the sauce and marinated the chicken in it overnight. Then I baked in the oven. It was so yummy. All the flavors really went well together and it had a nice not too sweet apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My husband loved this and said I wish you had made 4 chicken breasts instead of just two, then we could have had leftovers. I amended the recipe slightly based on some of the other reviews. I had red plum jelly in the fridge, so I used that instead of apple. I melted the jelly in the microwave just a bit, to make it easier to glaze the chicken. Hubby grilled in on the gas grill, we heated up the glaze to make it safe to eat and used it as a sauce. Yum, yum, good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My daughter-in-law had a craving for chicken wings but I didn't have the ingredients for my usual sauce. I did a quick look on this site and found this recipe. I didn't have apple jelly so used my mini blender to chop an apple as others have and then added the other ingredients. I did up the amount of honey since jelly would have added more sugar and then added 1/2 tsp ginger because I like the flavor combo. Baked in 350 oven for 45 minutes, turning about half way through. Excellent! I will definitely be making this again. The chicken wings were beautiful, moist and tasty and disappeared fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We used Raspberry/Pomegranate Jelly instead of Apple, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Excellent taste and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I baked this as suggested by other reviewers. The chicken was so very moist and delicious. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was quite good. I did not have apple jelly. I used plum. I don't think it really matters what kind of jelly you use. I also baked mine at 375 for about 45 minutes, turning over halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I substituted orange marmalade and kept all the other ingredients the same. Rave reviews from hubby and kids. Thanks ~ this was so easy and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I'm giving 5 stars to this one as well. SO easy and SO versatile. I used cherry jam and cooked in the oven. Awesome! This will be a go-to recipe for me as well. UPDATE: tried this again with the apple jelly... cherry jam was MUCH better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I chopped up an apple in my mini chopper with about 2T of apple juice instead of the apple jelly and I omitted the salt. It turned out great! Next time I'll use slightly more honey and slightly less apple, to make it more glaze like and so it will spread easier, but all in all, it came out fantastic and it's a keeper. Served with rice/mushrooms/egg (fried rice style) and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States