Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This cake was a hit! I took it to a church fellowship and it was gone in less than 5 minutes! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I may add a full cup of nuts next time, but only because I REALLY like nuts. Good flavor but not too sweet and really moist. I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Tasty! Served this to the in-laws and it was a big hit. I topped this cake with a simple glaze of confectioners sugar and a touch of milk. Also tasty served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is a really nice cake, moist, flavorful, I have made it with creamcheese frosting or with just maple sugar sprinkled on top before baking. Thanks for sharing this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
absolutely awesome...this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This cake is so yummy served warm with ice cream. I used Granny Smith apples and because I live at high altitude I added 2 more tablespoons of flour. I baked it in two loaf pans and they turned out great. I had to bake it about 5-7 minutes longer than was suggested. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlpineMt.Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Made this cake for Christmas morning; it traveled well from Maine to Mass. and was just as moist and tasty the next day. Easy, too, with no exotic ingredients! Will make this cake frequently. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATURTLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I just made this cake and within minutes of cooking the entire house smelled amazing. It wasn't out of the oven ten minutes before half of it was gone. I'm making another one tomorrow! It is simply delicious. It was easy to make and on a personal note...I threw in some extra nuts because we all just love nutty things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Excellent cake! I made this for our Rosh Hashanah dinner and everyone loved it. Easy to make, very moist and no need for any glaze. Makes a great snacking cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Wonderful!! I used Cameo apples that weren't as crisp as we like for eating fresh. I used only 1/2 cup oil + 1/2 cup applesauce instead of 1 cup of oil. Cake was moist and delicious! The whole family loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I used granny smith apples and followed the recipe exactly but I didn't put any nuts in. It was AMAZING to say the least. I took it to a family Rosh Hashanah dinner and they kept sneaking back to eat more of it. Did I say it was AMAZING? Try it!!! It's really good and easy to make as well. Thanks you Jayda!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Arenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States