Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My family loves this recipe, I've made it 3 times and it's always turned out perfect - no fail. It's such an easy recipe and really great flavour for the fall season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I've made this cake almost exactly as per recipe only substituting all purpose flour, baking powder and soda with the same total amount of self-raising flour. The cake was moist and absolutely delicious, and had a huge success. I used two loaf pans, but baking time was about 1 hr total, the same as for the Bundt pan, different ovens bake differently maybe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vasilek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I would love to give this recipe a higher review, but I just couldn't yet. When I made the batter, it looked great and tasted great. But after baking it for over 65 minutes (I had been testing it for doneness, and the toothpick came out clean), after we cut into it, I realized that the entire center was underbaked. I'm not sure how I couldn't have spotted this, given that the toothpick came out perfectly clean and I baked it for more than enough time. Now, granted I baked it in my beehive cake pan. But still, I'm not sure what happened. (By the way, the cake that was done was VERY dense and moist. I substituted applesauce for the oil, and I think that's part of the reason.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Lovely moist cake that is so easy to make. The hardest part of the recipe is peeling and cutting the apple (I don't have a grater; renting a temporary furnished apartment). This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very nice cake. At least, that's what my coworkers told me. I'm now realizing I didn't try it at all--I brought it in for a coworkers birthday and had to leave almost immediately after we sang to her, so I didn't eat any that day or the next. However, everyone told me it was very good. Moist, sweet, and delicious, so I'll go with their comments to rate it. I didn't have to bake any longer than directed. I did, however, cut the sugar by about a 1/4 and left the rest alone. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Not a big hit at my house! Too much honey flavor! I gave it 3 starts because it was a moist cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This bundt was nicely sweet and very moist, and has become one of my families favorites. **Easy to double
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinsnestdelights

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Tastes delicious, BUT be sure to REALLY grease up the pan with olive oil or butter, then flour, AND let it cool for at least 30 minutes, not 10. I followed directions to the T, but my bundt cake just fell apart when I lifted it. It still tastes great, but I must have tried to lift up the pan too soon and it was not greased enough =[
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiviesMommy
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I baked this into 2 loaves since I wanted to share. I chose to chop the apples in to rough chop of about 1/4 inch size pieces instead of shredding. I didn't have a box shredder on hand and don't own a food processor. It took about 55 minutes at 325 for these to finish, but I did check at 45 minutes and 50 minutes in, maybe it depends on the apples? When the loaves came out of the oven I drizzled about a tablespoon of honey onto each loaf and then sprinkled with powdered sugar. This cake came out nice and moist and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
An excellent cake for Rosh Hashanah. I followed the recipe pretty closely with a couple of small changes: I sub'd 1/3 cup of the oil with apple sauce and increased the amount of apples to 4, and I upped the spices, adding 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cardamon, 1/2 tsp of ginger & 1/8 tsp cloves. The cake turned out wonderfully! Very moist and quite delicious, and hubby even said it was the best honey cake he had ever had (I blush!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States