Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made the recipe as is before serving a added a simple sugar glaze to the top. I took this to a church function and the cake was gone within minutes. Everyone raved about it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by Dimka
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I bake sometimes for the clients of our hair salon and this cake is so delicious that woman don't remember to think about calories and everything:) I added the foxberries I picked in the woods this weekend and used freshly stolen apples from "no one's" garden :) Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimka
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I've baked this cake several times already -- each time it won RAVE reviews. (It's also a great Pareve dessert if you're serving meat for dinner and want to "keep it kosher" haha) ... very moist and rich, a great fall recipe! Also much easier to make than it seems, which is great because it never lasts long around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is good. Great texture. Great flavor. We are bee keepers and love to incorporate honey where we can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious! I took the advise of other reviewers and cut the honey to 1/2 cup and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I used dark brown sugar because that's what I had on hand. I also chopped the apples into small pieces instead of shredding. Perfect! I will be making this again! Thanks JAYDA for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Just made this using whole wheat flour instead of white, substituted 1/2 of the oil with apple sauce, used only 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of honey. I put about 1/4 of a cup of vanilla glaze on while it was still warm. Even with these healthy changes it was still very moist and delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved this bundt cake! The only changes I made was I cut the oil in half, only added 1/2 cup honey and added 1 additional apple. It was exceptionally moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the best cake I've ever made., tasty ,moist, and so yummy. I put 1/2cup white sugar,1/2cup brown sugar, and 1/2 cup honey. I also used spelt flour and melted butter, 3 cups shredded apple, 1/4 cup raisins soaked in Cherry liquor. it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I am not a baker, so I am not sure what I did wrong, but this batter killed my hand mixer! I used some unsweetened applesauce in place of some oil, and I used Splenda, and the batter was so thick it froze my beater. I did actually finish mixing it by hand, and did bake it....for over 2 hours!!!! It tasted fine, a little like it wasn't quit finished, but ok. I am thinking it was the flour, but i put it all in a glass jar and do not remember what type of flour it was. I will add a photo soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I did modify it slightly, omitted walnuts and included plumped raisins cca 1/2 cup (microvawed raisins in water), lemon zest. Excellent result, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States