Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! i made some alterations in an attempt to make it healthier. I used 1/2 cup splenda and 1/2 cup of splenda brown sugar. i also only used 1/2 cup of honey. i used half applesauce and half olive oil. i also used whole wheat flour and i didnt have allspice so i added nutmeg instead. I also chopped the apples up instead of shreaded them. I will DEFINATLY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I used granny smith apples and followed the recipe exactly but I didn't put any nuts in. It was AMAZING to say the least. I took it to a family Rosh Hashanah dinner and they kept sneaking back to eat more of it. Did I say it was AMAZING? Try it!!! It's really good and easy to make as well. Thanks you Jayda!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENINCA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Wonderful!! I used Cameo apples that weren't as crisp as we like for eating fresh. I used only 1/2 cup oil + 1/2 cup applesauce instead of 1 cup of oil. Cake was moist and delicious! The whole family loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I forgot the vanilla, but it still came out ok. Might try it again to see if the vanilla makes that much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is a great recipe. I didn't have allspice so I substituted 1/2 tbsp nutmeg..it was delicious. I used 2 red delicious apples and one granny smith. I used my hand grater and used the largest part of the shredder. I noticed that the granny smith stays white and produces more juice, while the red turned browm, even after sprinkling w a little lemon juice..really makes no difference, looks the same when done. I also made this a second time with 1/2 c chopped walnuts. the cake came out bigger..I am not that fond of nuts, but the people that were loved it. I think it is moister without the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCARLETT74
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, using Granny Smith apples and this cake is fabulous. It comes out really moist and flavorful. Baking time for me was 60 minutes. I baked it in a fleur de lis bundt pan (wedding present), which created nice detail on the sides, then sifted powdered sugar over the top. I was considering caramel sauce, but this cake really doesn't need any extras-- it's delicious as is. I'll be making this more often, definitely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Absolutely fantastic! I made a glaze out of confectioner's sugar, milk, butter, vanilla, and scotch... Tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! I halved the recipe and made one loaf only so my husband and I wouldn't go crazy eating it. This is the best quick bread I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
VERY GOOD cake. The only changes I made to this cake was I only used 1/2 cup of honey instead of 3/4. I also shook some confec. sugar & cinn. on top & drizzled some caramel syrup over it all. Very moist & flavorful. Will make again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I made this for Yom Kippur Break Fast and it was pretty good. Dense, as is typical with honey cakes - but very good flavor. For me, it was missing something....I think I'll add 1/4t of ground cloves next time around. I made a few changes....for the sugar I did 1/3c Splenda, 2/3c sugar. For the oil I did 1/2c oil, 1/2c unsweetened applesauce. Next time I'll also change the flour and do 1 1/2c white and 1c whole wheat (I LOVE whole wheat flour with apples and honey!!). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyZackMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States