Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe is a great fit for Rosh Hashana because it is a honey cake with more nutrition and better yet, more flavor! I served this for dessert on Rosh Hashana and everyone loved it. I substituted pecans for the walnuts and left out the allspice (don't have). Also tossed in some dried cranberries. Yum! Caution: check your oven while cooking. Mine, done in a bundt pan as pictured, was baked to perfection in just 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Friedlander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is fantastic! I tried to up the healthy factor.. used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white, cut the sugar in half (1/2 cup), used 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 of the oil, used 5 apples instead of 3. I also sauteed some chopped apple in a little butter to garnish the cake. It was moist and delicious, my guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Amazing cake. I baked it for Rosh Hashanah at my parent's house and it was a hit. I diced the apples instead of shredding and it turned out wonderfully. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious! I made a few changes though: I used butter instead of vegetable oil and brown sugar instead of white sugar. So good! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
really good but I needed to cook it longer. It was a really wet batter so it took longer than the listed minutes. Yummy though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wonderful! I even try this recipes for Rhubarb and Apple mixed. It was also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
A very moist bundt cake...I used half a cup of applesauce to replace some of the oil, reduced the honey to half a cup and left out the nuts. Good, but I like the "Apple Bundt Cake" recipe on this website better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour and used about twice as many apples. It came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
realy good did the applesauce instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
LOVED this cake, and I'm not a cake person! I used 1/2 of Splenda sugar blend in place of the sugar, so I ended up with a shorter, denser cake and cut the honey back to 1/2 cup. I also cut the oil in half and subbed apple sauce. It was plenty sweet enough and a huge hit at home and work. Will make again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Clairday Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States