Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I made this for a work function and everyone loved it not a bite left. I followed the recipe exactly and everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisanne_2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wardsboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I made this delicious cake both as a bundt cake and as two loaf cakes. Wonderful! Rave reviews from all! Moist and great when baked and delivered warm to a neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful.Very moist and perfect texture,almost like apple bread only tastier. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Great cake! This has just become my new standard honey cake recipe for Rosh Hashanah. Good with and without the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
WONDERFUL! Receiver rave reviews, changed a few things, did not shred apple, only chopped it, was to lazy to get out the food processor for 3 apples! and used applesauce instead of oil. I made ahead of time and refrigerated for Rosh Hoshanah, it was still moist and flavorful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by third_generation_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Wow, this cake was awesome. I made it to take to my MIL last night for the Jewish New Year and it was a hit. I added an orange glaze to the top and sub. applesauce for the oil. Thank you for a yummy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Make no mistake - this is not a diet friendly recipe, but it was yummy. I made this for Rosh Hashana. I substituted pecans for walnuts which I think was a good choice. After it was all done, I drizzled a thin layer of honey on top and sprinkled powder sugar to make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Delicious! Easy to make as well. Moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe, only adding some nutmeg because I love the spice with apples. I made a simple dessert sauce to go along with it: 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup heavy cream, 1 teaspoon vanilla in a saucepan. Bring to boil for 3 minutes and serve warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Thanks for sharing the recipe for this moorish cake!So easy to make and everytime I make it, the results are always perfect.It makes a great dessert by heating it up with a little drizzle of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Good...but even with 3/4 the sugar, too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States