Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Yummy! I cut the sugar down to 1/3 c and honey down to 1/2 c, still it was plenty sweet. I also reduced the foulr to 2 cups and added 1/2 quick oats, that added a bit of extra hardiness. I didn't bother shredding the apples, just chopped them small. I served it drizzled with the "Warm Vanilla Butter Sauce" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyjuliann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This came out delicious! I made it for Rosh Hashana- when we traditionally eat apples and honey. I used can pumpkin instead of oil- lending the cake a wonderfully moist texture as well as a delicious taste and smell. I just chopped the apples instead of shredding them- I personally enjoy chunks of fruit in cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe and so did my family. Really moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very Very yummy! Topped with a powdered sugar glaze...Everyone loved it! Used small apple cubes rather than grating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe is a great fit for Rosh Hashana because it is a honey cake with more nutrition and better yet, more flavor! I served this for dessert on Rosh Hashana and everyone loved it. I substituted pecans for the walnuts and left out the allspice (don't have). Also tossed in some dried cranberries. Yum! Caution: check your oven while cooking. Mine, done in a bundt pan as pictured, was baked to perfection in just 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is fantastic! I tried to up the healthy factor.. used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white, cut the sugar in half (1/2 cup), used 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 of the oil, used 5 apples instead of 3. I also sauteed some chopped apple in a little butter to garnish the cake. It was moist and delicious, my guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Amazing cake. I baked it for Rosh Hashanah at my parent's house and it was a hit. I diced the apples instead of shredding and it turned out wonderfully. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious! I made a few changes though: I used butter instead of vegetable oil and brown sugar instead of white sugar. So good! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
really good but I needed to cook it longer. It was a really wet batter so it took longer than the listed minutes. Yummy though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wonderful! I even try this recipes for Rhubarb and Apple mixed. It was also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States