Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
the first time I made this exactly as directed and it came out very moist and tasty. the second time I made it I substituted 1/2 of apple sauce for 1 cup of the oil and it came out a little bit dry, but definitely still edible and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Took this to a halloween party, everyone loved it. Only thing I changed was cooking time because my oven is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This review is for the glaze only. I was looking for a glaze to pour over a pumpkin spice cake so I gave this a try. Delicious!!! Will try the cake another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Amazing, instead of using the glaze I melted carmel with 2tbps condensed milk and pured that on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The best Apple Cake recipe I've ever made! By reading the other reviews I doubled the cinnamon & kept the cake in the oven for only 60 minutes. I used Honey Crisp apples which are sweet and juicy, and I used more apples. The cake was delicious with taste & moisture. Everyone loved it, and I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This cake is fantastic. Perfect autumn cake on a rainy day. I did change a couple of things-I only used 1c oil and added 1/2c apple sauce. I also grated 1 apple w peel and chopped the other very fine. Only made 1/2 the caramel(my daughter wanted me to make the rest so she could eat it w spoon-lol). Oh the apples were gala. I will definately make this a keeper. Thanks so much for delicious cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Great recipe!! Made it last night, with freshly picked Red Rome Apples, they are very large so I used 1 1/2 apples, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great cake. I substituted the caramel sauce with caramel ice cream topping. Just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Yummy... I made this and it came out amazing!!! Love the caramel sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasberri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was FABULOUS! I boiled the glaze for about 90 seconds to make it more like caramel and then poured half of it over the cake on a cake plate. I waited until it cooled and thickened slightly and then poured the rest over it. It was like a caramel candy coating. We couldn't stop eating it warm with vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States