Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Omg..so sad! It totally stuck in bundt pan...but is so delicious! Why did it stick...I sprayed with Pam! So sad because it is so delicious...any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
So good! I prepared this for my In-laws anniversary party and it got rave reviews. I did the suggestions by a couple other reviewers and used the applesauce in place of some of the oil and baked at 325 for 70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This recipe was really good. I did use half brown and half white sugar and doubled the cinnamon per the other reviews. The cake is so moist and has great taste, I just wish the apples didn't get lost in the taste. I used Jonathan apples thinking that you would be able to taste them more, but they didn't really stand out. This was a really good spice cake though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and it was a great dessert - but I found it lacked flavour on the first day. This is definitely a cake that tastes better on the second day. I substituted pecans for the walnuts and although I started applying the glaze when the cake was warm (per the instructions), it simply melted into the cake, so I waited until the cake was cool to apply the rest of the glaze so that it could actually be seen. I served the cake along with some cinnamon whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Brought this cake to work. Co-workers liked it. The glaze gave it the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Veryyyyy very delicious! Its similar and much better than a streusel cake or coffee cake. Tastes like something that'd go greatttt with a cup of coffee The caramel glaze all seeped to the bottom (best part) but it was clear and so the cake didn't look frosted. Suggest using something to make it thicker and/or perhaps mix in some powdered sugar for aesthetic purposes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a delicious cake, solid 4 stars, but 5 stars with changes. I made it twice. The first time I did like other reviewers and subbed 1 C brown sugar for the white, increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon and added applesauce for 1/3 of the oil. The second time, I didn't have enough brown sugar so I used the 2 cups white sugar and it was even better. A lot better and I preferred the color as well. This was our Thanksgiving dessert, but it was quite nice in the morning with coffee or tea. I will make this again, perfect for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This cake was WAY too sweet and bland, lacking any apple flavor whatsoever. Only a single slice was consumed at T-Day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was so good. I made this for Thanksgiving everybody loved this. I added a pinch more cinnamon definetly a good addition to the recipe. Try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for a project in my baking class. The chef and others thought it was really good. I brought the left overs home and my dad gladly ate them up. It is a nice tender cake with the perfect amount of spice and apples. It goes really well with homemade ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States