Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I love this cake it is the best, It will be sitting on my thanksgiving dinner table, and my xmas dinner as one of the favorite desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This cake is wonderful - so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Delicious! It keeps really well, covered, on the counter for several days too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I served this at a party and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe! It was great because I made it the day before the party and just drizzled the glaze over it when I was ready to serve it. I doubled the cinnamon like others had suggested and only baked it for 70 minutes at 325. It was moist and delicious! I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Superb! I made this last night & half is already gone. I dropped off some to my daughter's babysitter & co-workers and everyone wants it for their next gathering. I made minor substituions. Instead of 2 cups white sugar, I used 1 c. white & 1 c. brown. I only used 1 apple too. It was awesome and I will be making it for my family's table this & every Thanksgiving to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I, too, am one who has never written a review, until now. This cake is wonderful. I always have awful experiences when trying new recipes (or any recipes for that matter). But this cake is scrumptious. I made it on Saturday and by Sunday it was almost gone. And there were only two people in the house at the time. I was concerned when I made the glaze because it is awfully wet, but I ended up loving it because it gets a little crusty and gives the cake an almost coffe cake texture on top. It is incredible; I will make this cake many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Wow! I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit. The perfect fall recipe. I would mention that I wouldn't consider it a pound cake, but a bundt cake. I added more cinnamon as mentioned by other reviewers and baked at 350 for 70 min. The outer crust was a little hard so next time, I would bake at 325. Also, I did not glaze the entire cake. I made the glaze and took it along to my dinner, reheated it in the microwave and poured it over each slice right before serving. The glaze is INCREDIBLE and really "made the cake". By glazing each piece, you were able to get all of the flavor! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Gave this recipe a shot, and it worked out WONDERFULLY! I reduced the cook time to 70 minutes, and doubled the cinnamon. Dough is very thick, which concerned me, but it turns out perfect. Before serving, warm a slice in the toaster oven and add a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I thought this cake was delicious!!! I love how the top of the cake was crunchy so that when you flip it over, it's like a crust! I didn't pour the glaze over the whole cake, I just drizzled it over individual pieces. With the leftovers, I didn't use the caramel at all, I just ate the cake the way it was for a breakfast treat! So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Absolutely delightful! I added 1 cup of chocolate chips as well. Worked wonderfully with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States