Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The only problem with this cake is we cant keep our hands off of it! :) Very yummy. Reminds me of a cake my mom made when I was a kid! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Brought to a family gathering and all said it was to die for! I did adjust the recipe according to many reviewers using 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, 1 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce and doubling the cinnamon. Due to traveling, I spooned the caramel glaze on individual slices. The glaze makes the dessert! Was told I have to make it again for the upcoming holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I really liked this cake. I used the 1 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. This cake was so moist and almost tasted like apple pie in cake form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So good! I used 1 1/4 cup vegetable oil and 2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice instead of the 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. The glaze was really runny, next time I might let it sit and cool a little before drizzling it on the cake. However, the cake soaked up the glaze and it tasted great. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
What is there not to love - please don't change this recipe. Granted it isn't for every day because it is rich but great for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I did have to change this a little-couldn't find my Bundt pan and I am allergic to walnuts so I cut them out. Normally I don't review when I make changes because I feel like I am not really reviewing the recipe (wish more people felt this way). However... I feel like this is more or less the same cake and I wanted to rave! This cake was a huge hit at the dinner I went to. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Wow! I took this to a potluck and there was not a crumb left. Wonderful cake, I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wow! After making this cake I knew it would go over well, but I had no clue how EVERYONE would rave about it. My neice, who NEVER eats anything even had 2 slices and took another 2 home. That's saying alot. It was moist, not too sweet but sweet enough to cure a sweet-tooth. I used applesause instead of 1/2 the oil and baked it per the original recipe as far as time and temp. I was quite a success, sadly there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I did modify to make it more healthier & taking all the advice from prev reviews. I used 1.5C apple sauce, 2C cubed apples, 1C brown 1C white sugar & 1 tsp cinnamon. Baked 325 for 70 mins. I mixed everything by hand too. Very dense cake & the glaze was perfect. Daughter loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Made this twice, first time with the applesauce then with the oil .I prefer the applesauce. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYKAT63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States