Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I just made this for my granpa's 66th birthday and he LOVED it!! I have never made a bundt from scratch so I was a little worried, but I followed the recipe to a T except I did take the advice of other's with cooking temp and time at 325 70min. It was super moist and delish, a gorgeous non traditional birthday cake thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was the first recipe I ever saved on here and the first one i ever made - I'm still making this cake and always always being asked for the recipe - This cake is amazing!! I've been trying to find good bundt cake recipes and this is the best yet!! The cake was moist for well over a week. I just didn't add the nuts but added an extra apple. I kept the oil as it was, it was not too oily at all. The whole family loved it and it will definately be made often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This recipe was just wonderful. There is nothing I would change. This will be going to my next potluck. It is so moist and the topping gives it that something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is AWESOME! I baked this in a 9 x 13 pan intead of a bundt pan and it was very well received!!! The caramel glaze is also fantasitc. I've used the glaze recipe on many other recipes and it is soooooo easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by shaneP
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Ahhh, this cake tastes really good, it's really sweet though. I'm making this cake for my girlfriend's birthday and this was trial run since she's out of town. The only thing I did different was use a 10in Bundt pan instead of a nine. Also I baked at 325 for 70 minutes like some of the other reviwers suggested although I don't think 10 more minutes would have made to much of a difference, but maybe so. I got excited and flipped the pan to early so it fell apart a little but it's still somewhat entact. Good lookin cake and a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaneP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Delicious! Moist, flavourful! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This cake was absolutely wonderful! I made it exactly as the recipe stated. I loved that the glaze hardened. I got many compliments on how good this cake was. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Delicious!! The caramel glaze is to die for! Try it... you will not be disappointed:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacks Creek, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Reagan, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe was amazing. It was moist, baked evenly, and had the right amount of apple (even though I worried it called for too much apple). I followed the instructions exactly except I substituted cinnamon chips for walnuts (not a big nut fan) and followed the suggestions about the cooking time and temp. (325 for 70 mins) and for half/half white sugar and brown sugar. I also used "caramel frosting I" as a glaze instead of the one in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This cake is wonderful! A scoop of vanilla ice cream hits the spot! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States