Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yummy! Reduced oil to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of applesauce. Also doubled the cinnamon. So so delicious!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this for the first time today and I don't have a bundt pan so I used my Angel Food Cake Pan. It smelt like it was burning, so I had to take it out after one hour and scrape off some of the edges. Looks ok. Just hope inside is done and ok and taste good. I stuck butter knife into a couple places and it came out clean, so I an hoping. I tasted the glaze & it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Sargent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I thought this cake was okay. I made it, along with two other desserts for my thanksgiving dinner. Some people said it as their favorite. For me, it just didn't do it... Maybe, like other reviewers said, it had too much oil... Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Warm, wonderful and reminiscent of autumn days gone by! I substituted half the white sugar for dark brown, doubled the cinnamon and omitted walnuts. Everyone, especially my 84-year-old father-in-law, raved! Will DEFINITELY be making again (and again) this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ebee
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This cake was a hit with all! Very moist and perfect for an autumn dessert. I took the advice of others and used 1 cup of white and 1 cup of light brown sugar. I also doubled the cinnamon. I cooked it at 325 for a little over an hour. For the glaze I increased the ingredients to 1 and 1/2 sticks of butter, 3 tsp of milk, and 3/4 cup of light brown sugar. I Let it boil for 2 minutes. Afterwards, I remove it from heat and added a splash of vanilla. Then I beat it with a spoon until it thickened and was just about to get a little dull. Very easy cake to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I didn't change a thing and it was AMAZING! Made this for an impromptu dinner party and everyone loved it. By the way, it was just as tasty the next morning for breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Served this still warm and it was sooooo good! I only had a cup of oil left so added 1/2 C melted butter, only used 1-1/2 C sugar, and 3 C of chopped up apples from my back yard. It was done baking after only about an hour. We really loved the caramel glaze over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was fantastic! I was looking for a recipe that called for 2 apples that I wanted to use up and decided to give it a try. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Followed recipe to the letter family absolutely loves this cake was gone in one day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snacks
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I must say this was so simple to make! My daughter and I made this together! I did read reviews and I made a couple of changes. I used 1 c brown sugar and 1 c white sugar, 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce and 1 c of oil. I did not put in walnuts. Overall this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States