Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was fantastic! I was looking for a recipe that called for 2 apples that I wanted to use up and decided to give it a try. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Followed recipe to the letter family absolutely loves this cake was gone in one day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snacks
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I must say this was so simple to make! My daughter and I made this together! I did read reviews and I made a couple of changes. I used 1 c brown sugar and 1 c white sugar, 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce and 1 c of oil. I did not put in walnuts. Overall this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This pound cake was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jersey Tomato
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for the big Christmas party last night. Huge hit! Really delicious... and actually, even BETTER this morning for breakfast! The caramel drizzle is great also--in fact, I've now put the caramel sauce recipe in my separate "sauces" recipe file to make it in the future with other baked goods. Even so, I think the next time I make the bundt cake I'm going to melt caramel candies and drizzle that caramel sauce over the cake--just to experiment. By the way, I didn't have Granny Smith apples on hand so I used what I had--Golden Delicious. They were a bit small so I used three instead of two. While cutting them up I added the diced apple pieces to a bowl of cold water to which I had added lemon juice. (I did this for two reasons: one, to keep the apple pieces from turning brown, and two, to help make them a little tart to more closely resemble the taste of Granny Smith apples.) I kept them cold and covered in the fridge until it was time to fold them into the cake batter with the chopped walnuts. This cake recipe is a holiday keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Wonderful! Especially yummy with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I have never ever reviewed a recipe before but this was so good I couldn't pass up the review! I Followed suggestions of using half white and half brown sugar, used a teaspoon of cinnamon and baked on 325 for 70 mins. Mine was actually done in 68 minutes. I didn't have vegetable oil or applesauce so I used crisco (wasn't worried about trying to make this low cal obviously). I also used 4 small gala apples instead of Granny Smith. Wow this was so good and my husband and I both said it's the best thing I've baked so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The sauce is good, but the flavor of the cake is just alright...that is a lot of oil, so I used applesauce...not sure if that changed the flavor of the cake that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was really good but going off of other reviews before I attempted to make this I opted to use applesauce in place of the excess oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this cake using recipe exactly as written and it was a HUGE hit! Absolutely the best and unbelievably moist! This is one I will definitely be making again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States