Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Yummy! Add extra cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This cake was fabulous!! My lady friends all want the recipe! I did follow the advice of a few before me and used one full teaspoon of cinnamon. I substitued the granny smith apples with Fuji apples, I used half n half in the topping instead of milk and also added about 1/8 tsp. of vanilla to the topping. I let it cool slightly before drizzling it on the cake. This is a recipe I will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was excellent, super moist and full of flavor,Mine of course stuck, slightly but I think I didn't let it cool completely. Because it was so moist I could easily tack it back and the glaze covered any rough spots. I would only change my cooling time on the counter everything else was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
It is soooo good!! I went with the review that said to let the glaze just drop to the plate and the cake to sit in it! MMMMMM!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karin Elliott
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was a great spur of the moment cake. The topping took minutes and the cake was easy as well. Apple pound cake, caramel topping, a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yummy! Reduced oil to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of applesauce. Also doubled the cinnamon. So so delicious!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this for the first time today and I don't have a bundt pan so I used my Angel Food Cake Pan. It smelt like it was burning, so I had to take it out after one hour and scrape off some of the edges. Looks ok. Just hope inside is done and ok and taste good. I stuck butter knife into a couple places and it came out clean, so I an hoping. I tasted the glaze & it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Sargent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I thought this cake was okay. I made it, along with two other desserts for my thanksgiving dinner. Some people said it as their favorite. For me, it just didn't do it... Maybe, like other reviewers said, it had too much oil... Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Warm, wonderful and reminiscent of autumn days gone by! I substituted half the white sugar for dark brown, doubled the cinnamon and omitted walnuts. Everyone, especially my 84-year-old father-in-law, raved! Will DEFINITELY be making again (and again) this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ebee
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This cake was a hit with all! Very moist and perfect for an autumn dessert. I took the advice of others and used 1 cup of white and 1 cup of light brown sugar. I also doubled the cinnamon. I cooked it at 325 for a little over an hour. For the glaze I increased the ingredients to 1 and 1/2 sticks of butter, 3 tsp of milk, and 3/4 cup of light brown sugar. I Let it boil for 2 minutes. Afterwards, I remove it from heat and added a splash of vanilla. Then I beat it with a spoon until it thickened and was just about to get a little dull. Very easy cake to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States