Apple Graham Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Does taste like apple pie. I didn't love the texture (grahams were a little too mushy for me), but the kids thought it was great (and it was really easy to make).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just tasted like soggy graham crackers. I would have given this recipe 1 star, but bumped it up to 2 simply because it was something my two-year-old could make with minimal help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
It's what you would expect. Perfect cake for my 4 year old. (we didn't do the nuts, skipped the whipped topping, but added rainbow sprinkles, just because that's what we had on-hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
great little snack. Will most likely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was really easy and really good. The whipped topping was a little runny so it didn't look so pretty. I didn't use nuts but did sprinkle cinnamon on the top which helped it look a little more nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Weird but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I have to admit, at first the sound of these together was not too appealing. Regardless, I gave it a try...one word...wow! What a easy yummy, somewhat healthy snack! I doubled the receipe making them side by side like a cake. I had no nuts so I omitted them. My kids loved it! They are 12 and 7. My 7 year old kept asking for more. My husband tried a piece and said it was good but couldn't get the image of it being from soggy graham crackers so he didn't eat much. I loved it as well. It tasted like pumkin pie without the trouble or expense. Thanks for sharing! This will now be a regular dessert or snack in our family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this while my son was at his soccer game...I had to put it in the freezer for 25 min (and then the fridge) since I didn't have enough time. I also didn't have any walnuts, so went without. My family loved it! My 5-year-old said it was "the best dessert ever" and gave it "100 thumbs up". Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
So easy to make! I don't know why the ingredients list calls for crushed graham crackers, because you don't crush them. It would be easier to spread on the whipped topping if you end with a graham cracker on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States