Apple Graham Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Does taste like apple pie. I didn't love the texture (grahams were a little too mushy for me), but the kids thought it was great (and it was really easy to make).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just tasted like soggy graham crackers. I would have given this recipe 1 star, but bumped it up to 2 simply because it was something my two-year-old could make with minimal help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
It's what you would expect. Perfect cake for my 4 year old. (we didn't do the nuts, skipped the whipped topping, but added rainbow sprinkles, just because that's what we had on-hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
great little snack. Will most likely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was really easy and really good. The whipped topping was a little runny so it didn't look so pretty. I didn't use nuts but did sprinkle cinnamon on the top which helped it look a little more nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Weird but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I have to admit, at first the sound of these together was not too appealing. Regardless, I gave it a try...one word...wow! What a easy yummy, somewhat healthy snack! I doubled the receipe making them side by side like a cake. I had no nuts so I omitted them. My kids loved it! They are 12 and 7. My 7 year old kept asking for more. My husband tried a piece and said it was good but couldn't get the image of it being from soggy graham crackers so he didn't eat much. I loved it as well. It tasted like pumkin pie without the trouble or expense. Thanks for sharing! This will now be a regular dessert or snack in our family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this while my son was at his soccer game...I had to put it in the freezer for 25 min (and then the fridge) since I didn't have enough time. I also didn't have any walnuts, so went without. My family loved it! My 5-year-old said it was "the best dessert ever" and gave it "100 thumbs up". Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
So easy to make! I don't know why the ingredients list calls for crushed graham crackers, because you don't crush them. It would be easier to spread on the whipped topping if you end with a graham cracker on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States