Apple Gouda Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
My mother recently visited an Amish Cheese Factory and brought back lots of different types of cheese. We made this with fresh made Amish gouda and they were delicious! We would (and have) make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I didn't BBQ mine but oh how I wish I had!! Even in the pan, these little morsels from heaven were delicious!! Thanks MOMO, next time I'm lookin for a little nosh, I know what I'm diggin up outta my fridge! I think gouda is gonna be a new staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Loved it!! Use firm apples. I like Fuji Apples myself and will try them next time with the onions (did not have any green onions). I did use sliced Gouda and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I added honey to my mustard and still found it very mustardy and overpowering the fantastic flavor of the gouda and apples. I couldn't imagine how strong the mustard flavor would have been having not adding the honey. Great idea but I would leave out the mustard all together in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
First I grilled the quesadilla following the recipe exactly. I had a hard time getting the finish on it that I wanted, so finally I transferred it to a pan, which worked much better. I probably would have liked a Granny Smith apple better, and I kept wanting something sweet/spicy on it (maybe because it's on a tortilla!), like a mango salsa. Thanks for the idea of this because it opens up lots of new ideas for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great idea to spice up dinner every once in a while. I've made this recipe as a snack, for lunch and for dinner. It's simple flavors that are enjoyable to eat. Quick & easy, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeschu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
As someone who is gluten-free, I used corn tortillas instead. Instead of green onions, I mixed a drizzle of maple syrup into the mustard and spread on with the back of the spoon first. Then I layered cooked turkey bacon, thin apple slices and some shredded gouda on top. Sandwiched between two corn tortillas, heated in a hot cast iron pan over medium heat til cheese was melted - DELICIOUS! Cut into 4 slices to serve and garnish with remaining apple slices and some parsley or other green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salubrious Bunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
i was looking to use up some smoked gouda and decided to give this recipe a try. it was delicious! i was cooking for one, so i just used a single whole wheat tortilla folded in half. i used maybe a third of a granny smith apple and half a green onion. cooked it in a regular pan sprayed with cooking spray. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I added smoked rotisserie chicken and left out the mustard and onions. Pretty tasty and nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Krueger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Used honey mustard instead of dijon (all we had). Simple recipe, but good. Not a fancy night on the town meal, just a good quickie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States