Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Tasty flavor combination and very easy to make. I would have never thought of this flavor combo. These bruschetta definitely taste best right out of the oven. The apples on my first batch started to brown a bit after sitting for 30 minutes. For my second batch, I did a quick rinse of the apples in lemon water (1/2 lemon juice squeezed into large bowl of water) - no browning and the flavor did not change. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Couldn't be simplier. Couldn't be tastier. Smaller pieces of apples makes it easier to assemble and eat. The fresh herbs are key. A big wow factor with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
So good! Everyone at my party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was fine but not really very exciting. It tasted like goat cheese and apple. No surprises. I'm not sure what I expected though considering there aren't many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very good. You can't beat the flavor combination, and it is a unique appetizer to serve. However, my only comment is that they are a bit dry. Great recipe, though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made this for a teacher's potluck at school - I loved it, but it wasn't a huge hit with others - the junior high students that tried it liked it, so that worked for me! I did add quite a bit more cheese though - my apples were BIG, so maybe that was the problem - that's why I prefer measurements, or at least sizes (sm, med, lg) - I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
We enjoyed this very much. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NESSET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was delicious! The apple provided the perfect amount of sweet to go along with the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Tasty with the sweet apples and the sharpness of the cheese - good combination for appetizer treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Margarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Redondo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Sooo good! What a great combination of flavors. I am not a big fan of goat cheese so I subbed crumbled feta and it was wonderful. Everyone loved it. Great change of pace from the traditional tomato bruschetta that I always make. Will make again. One of my friends suggested to try it with brie. I think we'll try that next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States