Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very easy to make... they were gobbled up so quickly by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Using fresh herbs makes all the difference. I've served this many times and had rave reviews. Even the kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Delicious! Drizzling some honey over the bruschetta before you serve it takes this to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
WOW! Instead of a large piece of bread, I used a sliced baguette. Yum! So easy and quick but still impressive! Perfect. The fresh thyme is important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was a really delicious and simple appetizer. It seemed much fancier than it actually was, and it definitely didn't taste like there were so few ingredients in it! The only change that I made was sprinkling a little bit of olive oil over the bread before I toasted it on parchment paper since I liked my crostini that way. This will definitely be a recipe that is going into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I had this recipe last night - I didn't make it though a friend did. It was excellent!! I wouldn't change a thing. I'm hoping to make it for a party this coming up weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
a real simple and easy recipe. i like the fact that it's different so people are happy it's not the same ol bruschetta again. i had to substitute dried oregano but used fresh thyme and it still came out so good. My friends finished every piece! i made the topping the night before and just kept in the fridge to save time. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Different, but the goat cheese didn't really melt well (despite leaving under the broiler a little longer) and there was nothing to hold the apples together so it was messy! I served this at a Christmas party of 25 and this was the only appetizer left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very good, but the next time I make it, I will brush or drizzle some olive oil on the bread first and add a bit more feta. Love the flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Sounds great and the others loved it. Since I don't care too much for oregano, I plan to use garlic chives (hope that goes well). Also, I like to brush my baguette slices with olive oil so they aren't quite as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugarloaf, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States