Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These were pretty good & I liked that they were different from all of the other "typical" appetizers served for the Christmas get together I went to. I made as directed except 1) left the skins on for a more colorful presentation and 2) doubled the recipe and used one whole multi grain baguette. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were very good and different from the norm. However, I think it's time to admit something to myself: I hate thyme. I keep using it in recipes, expecting to eventually enjoy it, and I just don't. So if I skipped it, this would have been perfect. For anyone else, perfect as is. That aside, these paired perfectly with a dry Riesling and were really fun and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very easy to make... they were gobbled up so quickly by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Using fresh herbs makes all the difference. I've served this many times and had rave reviews. Even the kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Delicious! Drizzling some honey over the bruschetta before you serve it takes this to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
WOW! Instead of a large piece of bread, I used a sliced baguette. Yum! So easy and quick but still impressive! Perfect. The fresh thyme is important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was a really delicious and simple appetizer. It seemed much fancier than it actually was, and it definitely didn't taste like there were so few ingredients in it! The only change that I made was sprinkling a little bit of olive oil over the bread before I toasted it on parchment paper since I liked my crostini that way. This will definitely be a recipe that is going into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I had this recipe last night - I didn't make it though a friend did. It was excellent!! I wouldn't change a thing. I'm hoping to make it for a party this coming up weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
a real simple and easy recipe. i like the fact that it's different so people are happy it's not the same ol bruschetta again. i had to substitute dried oregano but used fresh thyme and it still came out so good. My friends finished every piece! i made the topping the night before and just kept in the fridge to save time. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Different, but the goat cheese didn't really melt well (despite leaving under the broiler a little longer) and there was nothing to hold the apples together so it was messy! I served this at a Christmas party of 25 and this was the only appetizer left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States