Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was okay-a little on the dry side. Next time I will use the block of goat cheese rather than the crumbled goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Pretty good. These were hard to eat though, maybe I needed to use thinner bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Brie worked surprisingly well as a substitute for goat cheese! Instead of mixing it in, I just spread the brie on the bread and poured the cheeseless mixture on top of it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
absolutely fantastic! im making these for my memorial day party. im also adding some bacon chopped up to the mix. delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was yummy and we love the flavor combo, but there is something missing... We added chopped walnuts and almonds and in future recipes we thought about chopped mushrooms and scallions... over all delicious but needs something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Didn't change a thing and it was absolutely delicious! Will definitely make it again and can't think of a way to make it any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I LOVE this combination of the goat cheese, apples, and herbs. I didn't have fresh herbs so I used dried (*Gasp!* I know!), but it was still very nice. Bf wasn't as thrilled with the combo, and he was happier with his brussel sprouts, but that's his problem. I really liked this, and now the leftovers are all mine! :D I used jonagold apples (only type in the house right now), which are a mild, slightly sweet apple, and they were great. They were huge apples, and I only needed half the apple for the bruschetta itself. These are very quick and easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
add honey! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My youngest daughter Tyler and I are goat cheese freaks so I just had to give this one a try. Ty and I are both allergic to apples so I used pears instead and replaced the dried herbs with fresh as I wanted a more delicate flavor. Once out of the oven, I lightly drizzled balsamic over the bread. Wonderful and thank you for a terrific appy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is an interesting flavor combination... but it just lacked something in my opinion. I wasn't a fan of the sweet with the goat cheese, so perhaps that was my issue. By no means was it bad... it just didn't rock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States