Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Tasty combination I made some with the Brie and some with jalepano goat cheese everyone loved them.They are delicious with the honey drizzled on them as we'll will make them again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Simple, fresh and delicious! We used the grill, grilling both sides (took just two minutes per side) for beautiful grill marks. Then placed bread on pan and added tomato mixture. Followed the rest of recipe except to omit the garlic (I can't eat it raw). Very yummy. The tomato mixture is also great on top of chicken parmesan. It was beautiful and elevated the dinner to restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed these, but my husband did not like the apple/thyme combination. I used dry herbs and also drizzled honey on top right before serving. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I think I could give it a better rating if I didn't toast the bread QUITE so hard... it got a little difficult to chew. The flavour was five-star excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeyWind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I just made this and yummmyyyy. Just cut an apple into small pieces, added goat cheese mixed with dry thyme and oregano (I did not have any fresh) and baked it (did not even put on bread). Really good, I will be making these for my daughters first birthday buffet since it was still yummy once it was cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is definitely a keeper. I kept all the ingredients the same, but spread the goat cheese on the bread first and then topped with the apple mixture. Stuck it in the oven for a couple of minutes and it came out perfectly. I can't wait to make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These went fast at a dinner party! My husband was hesitant (since it wasn't your typical meat, cheese or potatoes) but devoured them. I used Jimmy Johns french bread... cheap, fresh, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So good! Added honey and that took it to the flavor I was looking for. Just drizzled a little over the top. My boyfriend thought this was OK, not great like me and my friend did. He thought there was too much of an herby taste, but we also didn't use fresh so maybe we'll cut back on the dried herbs next time. Overall, this is very easy and delicious, can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Seemed to be missing a little something. Delicious when drizzled with honey! Used more goat cheese than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious. The sweet apple contrasts perfectly with the tangy goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States