Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Awesome. Great combination of flavors - one I have never thought of. I over-toasted my bread a little, but it didn't end up mattering once I got the yummy topping on it. Thanks so much for the recipe, CrdsGrl! Congrats on getting your recipe published, it's a good one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Just prepped all the ingredients to make for a small gathering this afternoon...popped 2 under the broiler to test...Mmmmm, they are WONDERFUL...perfect for this fall day...I used feta cheese and granny smith apples...UPDATE: 5 guests loved this bruschetta...1 didn't because she only likes American Cheese...still gets 5 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Delicious! Obviously not everyone knows how to correctly follow a recipe, since it turns out wonderfully if you READ THE DIRECTIONS. I agree that AR members don't leave nasty reviews. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Tasty flavor combination and very easy to make. I would have never thought of this flavor combo. These bruschetta definitely taste best right out of the oven. The apples on my first batch started to brown a bit after sitting for 30 minutes. For my second batch, I did a quick rinse of the apples in lemon water (1/2 lemon juice squeezed into large bowl of water) - no browning and the flavor did not change. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I also made this recipe last night! i must say it was very very very good. I didnt have quite enough goat cheese as the recipe called for (I guess I ate to much of it snacking!) but i had a little nub of brie that needed to be used so i threw that in as well. FAB to the LOUS. I am making them tomorrow for my hubby to take to work. Would this be good with other fuits- pears? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Delicious! Drizzling some honey over the bruschetta before you serve it takes this to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Brie worked surprisingly well as a substitute for goat cheese! Instead of mixing it in, I just spread the brie on the bread and poured the cheeseless mixture on top of it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is an interesting flavor combination... but it just lacked something in my opinion. I wasn't a fan of the sweet with the goat cheese, so perhaps that was my issue. By no means was it bad... it just didn't rock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Outstanding, my BF ask how could someone rate this as not good tasting. Cheese and apples, how can you go wrong. The herbs just put it over the top. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Fresh herbs are the essential ingredient in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States